Happy Halloween!

Yes, this is *totally* a pumpkin I carved (glitter and everything!). In truth, the only Jack-o-lantern I ever carved ended up with me having bandages on every single finger. I wish I was exaggerating, but no…

If Australia can embrace manufactured Mother’s, Father’s and Valentine’s Days, we can embrace Halloween. I’ve only ever celebrated Halloween when living in other countries and being surrounded by Americans, but it was always fun… *

Halloween Gowrie Tuggeranong Canberra Australia Sonya Heaney Jack-o-lantern Pumpkin Orange Glitter Sparkles

2 Comments

Filed under Australia, Canberra, Home

2 responses to “Happy Halloween!

  1. Good job! I also like the *totally* reference to Halloween the movie, perhaps? Happy Halloween!

    • Heh, I’m so happy the internet exists, because here almost nobody knows the first thing about what Halloween is!
      However, this year our region finally had some parties and events for the holiday, so maybe soon we can celebrate and Australians will understand what I’m talking about! 🙂

Leave a Reply

