Not in Venice now!

We sailed (and then flew!) out of Venice today.

Because Carnevale is coming to an end the airport boats were so packed they couldn’t let half the people on.

There were screaming arguments. And I saw at least three people miss their flights.

Honestly, Venice, put more boats on this ONE day! Otherwise, everything was great.

We flew to London today, the city I did a lot of my growing up in, and a place that is not the most beautful anything, but somewhere I still feel attached to.

We are staying in the middle of Covent Garden, and I have no decent picture, but this is a view from my bed!

img_20170227_221836_334

1 Comment

Filed under Travel

One response to “Not in Venice now!

  1. Enjoy London Sonya.

Leave a Reply

